Print E-mail

 

Full Semester (August 25 – December 12)
1st Seven Weeks Session (August 25 – October 13)
2nd Seven Weeks Session (October 20 – December 12)
EVENT DATE DAY
Last Day to Apply for Admission August 15 Friday
CLASSES BEGIN (FULL SEMESTER) August 25 Monday
CLASSES BEGIN (1st 7 WEEKS) August 25 Monday
Add/Drop Period (Full Semester) August 25 – 31 Monday - Sunday
Add/Drop Period (1st Seven Weeks) August 25 - 27 Monday – Wednesday
First Day to drop with a “W” (1st Seven Weeks) August 28 Thursday
No Class—Labor Day Holiday September 1 Monday
First Day to drop with a “W” (Full Semester) September 8 Monday
Last day to apply for Fall Graduation September 26 Friday
Last Day to drop with a “W” (1st Seven Weeks) September 26 Friday
Mid-Semester Exams (Full Semester) October 6 - 10 Monday – Friday
Final Exams (1st Seven Weeks) October 9 - 13 Thursday - Monday
No Class -- Fall Break October 16 – 17 Thursday - Friday
CLASSES BEGIN (2nd SEVEN WEEKS) October 20 Monday
Add/Drop Period (2nd Seven Weeks) October 20 – 22 Monday – Wednesday
First Day to Drop with a “W” (2nd 7 Weeks) October 23 Thursday
Last day to drop with a “W” (Full Semester) November 7 Friday
Enrollment for Spring 2015 Semester Begins November 10 Monday
Last Day to Drop with a “W” (2nd 7 Weeks) November 14 Friday
No Class – Thanksgiving Break November 26 – 28 Wednesday – Friday
Last Day of Class (2nd 7 weeks) December 4 Thursday
Last Day of Class (Full Semester) December 5 Friday
Final Exams (Full Semester & 2nd 7 weeks) December 8 – 12 Monday – Friday
College Closed—Winter Break December 22 – Jan 2, 2015 Monday - Friday

SPRING SEMESTER 2015
Full Semester (January 20 – May 15)
1st Seven Weeks Session (January 20 – March 17)
2nd Seven Weeks Session (March 23 – May 15)

EVENT DATE DAY
Last Day to Apply for Admission January 09 Friday
CLASSES BEGIN (FULL SEMESTER) January 20 Tuesday
CLASSES BEGIN (1st 7 WEEKS) January 20 Tuesday
Last Day to Add Classes (Full Semester) January 23 Friday
Last Day to Add Classes (1st Seven Weeks) January 21 Wednesday
Last Day to Drop Classes (1st Seven Weeks) January 26 Monday
Registration Opens for 2nd Seven Weeks January 26 Monday
First Day to Withdraw With a “W” (1st Seven Weeks) January 27 Tuesday
Last Day to Drop Classes (Full Semester) February 2 Monday
First Day to Withdraw with a “W” (Full Semester) February 3 Tuesday
No Class—Mardi Gras Holiday February 16 - 18 Monday –Wednesday
Last day to apply for Spring Graduation February 20 Friday
Last Day to Drop with a “W” (1st Seven Weeks) February 27 Friday
No Class—LCTCS Professional Development March 6 Friday
Mid-Semester Exams (Full Semester) March 16 – 20 Monday – Friday
Final Exams (1st Seven Weeks) March 16 – 17 Monday - Tuesday
CLASSES BEGIN (2nd SEVEN WEEKS) March 23 Monday
Last Day to Add (2nd Seven Weeks) March 24 Tuesday
Last Day to Drop (2nd Seven Weeks) March 29 Sunday
First Day to Withdraw with a “W” (2nd 7 Weeks) March 30 Monday
No Class—Spring Break March 30 – April 3 Monday – Friday
Last day to drop with a “W” (Full Semester) April 17 Friday
Enrollment for Summer/Fall Semester Begins April 20 Monday
Last Day to Drop with a “W” (2nd 7 Weeks) April 24 Friday
Last Day of Class (2nd 7 weeks) May 7 Thursday
Last Day of Class (Full Semester) May 8 Friday
Final Exams (Full Semester & 2nd 7 weeks) May 11 – 15 Monday – Friday
Commencement Rehearsal May 21 Thursday
Commencement May 22 Friday
Refund Dates
Full Term Classes

 

 

100%- January 20- January 23

50%- January 24- January 28

25%- January 29- February 2

No Refund after February 2

1st Seven Weeks Classes

100%- January 20- January 21

50%- January 22- January 26

No Refund after January 26

2nd Weeks Classes

100%- March 23- March 24

50%- March 25-March 29

No Refund after March 29